

Officers: Chairman Tim McCumber 505 Broadway (Rm 142) Baraboo, WI 53913

<u>Vice Chairman</u> David Frohling 127 East Oak Street Juneau, WI 53039

<u>Secretary</u> Steve Nass N5692 CTH A Lake Mills, WI 53551

<u>Treasurer</u> Dodge County Extension 127 E Oak Street Juneau, WI 53039

Member Contacts:

Columbia County Chris Polzer 407 E. Washington St. Poynette, WI 53955

Dodge County David Frohling 127 East Oak Street Juneau, WI 53039

Green Lake County David Abendroth 608 Airport Drive Markesan, WI 53946

<u>Jefferson County</u> Steve Nass N5692 CTH A Lake Mills, WI 53551

Marquette County Ken Borzick N6524 County Road Y Montello, WI 53949

Sauk County Tim McCumber 505 Broadway (Rm 142) Baraboo, WI 53913

<u>Waushara County</u> John Jarvis W6898 Porters Lake Road Wautoma, WI 54982

Intercounty Coordinating Committee

Columbia, Dodge, Green Lake, Jefferson, Marquette, Sauk & Waushara Counties

DATE:	Monday, February 19, 2024
TIME:	9:30 AM
PLACE:	Dodge County Administration Building 127 E. Oak Street Juneau, WI 53039

9:00 AM	Gathering		
9:30 AM	1. Call to Order		
	2. Pledge of Allegiance		
	3. Certification of Open Meeting Notice		
	4. Adoption of Agenda		
	5. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes		
	 Consider amending the by-laws to include Adams and Juneau as member counties. 		
	7. Reports from Visiting Legislative Officials		
	8. Update of County Issues – WCA		
	9. Program: Wisconsin economic development tools & resources; Karl Green – UW Extension		
	10. Open Discussion of County Issues		
	11. Adopt tentative meeting schedule.		
	12. Next Meeting – April 15, 2024		
	13. Adjourn		
	Mailing Address UW-Extension,127 E Oak Street, Juneau, WI 53039		

MINUTES Intercounty Coordinating Committee

Columbia, Dodge, Green Lake, Jefferson, Marquette, Sauk & Waushara Counties DECEMBER 18, 2023

> Kay C Mackesey Administration Building Village of Lake Delton, WI

In attendance were: Denise Brusveen, Columbia; Dave Frohling, Dodge; Steve Nass, Jefferson; Tim McCumber, Sauk; John Jarvis, Waushara; Harley Raebe, Green Lake; Ken Borzick, Marquette; Darren, Columbia; Melanie Platt-Gibson, Sauk; Bryant Hazard, Sauk; Daniel Foth, UW-Extension; William Rosenau, Waushara; Cynthia Haggard, Adams; Timothy J. Cottingham, Juneau; and Dan Bahr, Wisconsin Counties Association.

- Call to Order by Tim McCumber.
- Pledge of Allegiance let by Harley Raebe
- McCumber certified the meeting was properly noticed.
- Motion to adopt the agenda by Juneau County, seconded by Dodge County. Motion carried.
- Motion to approve the Previous Meeting Minutes by Marquette County, seconded by Columbia County. Motion carried.
- There were no reports from Visiting Legislative Officials.
- Update of County Issues was provided by WCA's Dan Bahr. Bahr discussed the changes to shared revenue and the Brewers Stadium package which will reduce the fees for county sales tax collections. He also spoke about the spring legislative session and the potential schedule for the redrawing of legislative maps. There is also an effort to to increase federal funding for EMS Medicaid reimbursements.
- A presentation entitled *Civility & Civil Dialogue; presented by Daniel Foth UW Extension; Local Government Education.* Foth reminded everyone that they will be holding new board member training after the April elections.
- During Open Discussion of County Issues the group discussed budgets and adding Juneau and Adams counties to the Committee.
- The Next Meeting is February 19, 2024 in Dodge County.
- Motion to adjourn by Dodge County, seconded by Marquette County. Motion carried.

Intercounty Coordinating Committee Proposed By-Law Change

SECTION III. MEMBERSHIP

The Intercounty Coordinating Committee shall consist of twenty-one (21) twenty-seven (27) members. Three (3) members from each of the following counties: *Adams,* Columbia, Dodge, Green Lake, Jefferson, *Juneau*, Marquette, Sauk and Waushara. The membership from each county shall be constituted as follows: each county (*Adams*, Columbia, Dodge, Green Lake, Jefferson, *Juneau*, Marquette, Sauk and Waushara) select two (2) voting members and one ex-officio (non-voting) member. The first member would be the County Board Chairman or designee of their choice; the second member would be an elected official of that respective county. The ex-officio (non-voting) member could be the County Administrator, County Planner, Extension Educator, Zoning Administrator, Planning or Finance Committee Chairman, etc.

Intercounty Coordinating Committee Tentative Schedule

Date	Host County	Торіс
April 15, 2024	Green Lake	Election Law Updates -Melissa Kono or other
June 17, 2024	Jefferson	Childcare – Local government role and examples - - Melissa Kono
August 19, 2024	Juneau	Roads – Discussion of pavement and longevity – Ben Jordan/Andi Bill
October 21, 2024	Marquette	Economic Development (UW Extension) – Brandon Hofstedt Ext CED or other County or State Specialist CED member
December 16, 2024	Sauk	Housing – Review of existing sales data, current housing stock, and financing options (e.g. WHEDA) Karl or Ext Housing Team
February 17, 2025	Waushara	Broadband – Financing deployment options
April 21, 2025	Adams	Bird Flue response – Local government role
June 16, 2025	Columbia	Strategic Planning – Focus on benefits and process Daniel Foth
August 18, 2025	Dodge	Land Comprehensive Plan (future map) – Karl or Becky Roberts

Host county provides room, coffee and donuts/snacks, any necessary audio/visual equipment, and minutes taker.

County hosting will be in alphabetical order. The ICC meets on the 3rd Monday each month. Gathering for conversation at 9am. Meeting starts at 9:30am.